The Advisory Committee has met and planning is underway!

MRV Moves logoOur Advisory Committee has met and we have begun our planning efforts on the MRV Moves Active Transportation Plan! The Committee includes representatives from the MRV Chamber of Commerce, the MRV Rotary, the local municipalities of Waitsfield, Warren, Fayston and Moretown, the Mad River Path Association, the Mad River Riders, the Mad River Planning District, the Vermont Agency of Transportation, the Vermont Agency of Commerce & Community Development, the Vermont Land Trust, Sugarbush Resort, and the Central Vermont Regional Planning Commission.



Our members include:

  • Rebecca Burruzi – MRV Chamber of Commerce
  • Dinsmore Fulton – MRV Rotary
  • Mark Haberle – Town of Waitsfield
  • Alison Duckworth – Town of Warren
  • Jim Halavonich – Town of Fayston
  • Joyce Manchester – Town of Moretown
  • Will Flender – Mad River Path Association
  • Bob Kogut – Mad River Riders
  • John Atkinson – Mad River Riders
  • Joshua Schwartz – Mad River Planning District
  • Dara Torre – Mad River Planning District
  • Jackie Cassino – VT Agency of Transportation
  • Richard Amore – VT Agency of Commerce & Community Development
  • Liza Walker – VT Land Trust
  • Margo Wade – Sugarbush Resort
  • Steve Gladczuk – CVRPC